, ,

Sprint Retrospective March 3, 2024

During this sprint, I worked on four issues that were assigned to me. As a group, we all did well in our first sprint and felt we had much to improve on. There were areas where I could improve. During this sprint, I worked on four different issues; one of them was “Investigate GenerateWCFBReport frontend…

During this sprint, I worked on four issues that were assigned to me. As a group, we all did well in our first sprint and felt we had much to improve on. There were areas where I could improve. During this sprint, I worked on four different issues; one of them was “Investigate GenerateWCFBReport frontend for better understanding of what tests need to be created”(1). This issue involved looking into the .vue files in the GenerateWCFBReport to determine the tests required. Keith and I had looked through the files separately to see what would be done. While I wrote down what needed to be done in a Word document, I remembered that I needed to add a comment to the issue page, which Keith already did.

Another issue I worked on was “Add AlexJS linter to pipelines for AddInventoryFrontend”(2). I had a lot of trouble with this issue, and it took around three hours to finally finish. Thankfully, I was able to work with my team to correct the issues I was having in getting this issue completed, even though, as I wrote in my notes while working on this issue, I was not and am not sure how I was able to get the pipeline to pass. However, Keith later noticed we may need to correctly complete this issue and other issues related to adding AlexJS. We plan on correcting these issues in sprint two.

A third issue I worked on during the sprint was “Move commands from ‘GuestInfoAPI/commands’ to ‘GuestInfoAPI/bin’”(3). This issue went smoothly for me, but I recall Tommy was having trouble completing a similar issue in a different section of the project, we tried to help him as best as we could, but for some reason specific files were being picked up by linters that should not have been. I am still unsure as to how the rest of the group did not have similar issues with their issues regarding moving their commands code.

The fourth issue I worked on this week was “Gitpod Dev Environments GuestInfoApi Team 2″(4). I had a lot of trouble with this issue as well, as mentioned in the issue page comments, I had to skip these issues “stoplight.spectral”, “hashhar.gitattributes”, “tlahmann.alex-linter” because of this error “[extension] extension is not found in Open VSXgitpod”. This was the first one I worked on during the sprint, so I had several issues merging the commits. “I also had difficulty merging commits, but Keith found a workaround to correct the issue. This took around 45 minutes to find and correct. In addition to this, I spent another 45 minutes trying to correct some linting errors being caused by “/t” markers.”

As a group we agreed that our communication was fantastic, we reached out to one another when we needed help, and were all able to communicate our ideas politely and efficiently and were all on the same page. However, we all agreed that we needed help with efficiently scheduling meetings between the four of us. We also needed help with weighing our issues appropriately. These issues can be easily corrected, with the scheduling we have determined to dedicate at least one class meeting to be in person and the other online. Regarding the weighing issues, that was primarily due to our inexperience.

I could improve by working on my assignments more on my own rather than just during our meetings. I also could improve by putting more comments on my issues in GitLab.

Issue 1: https://gitlab.com/LibreFoodPantry/client-solutions/theas-pantry/reportingsystem/generatewcfbreportfrontend/-/issues/36

Issue 2: https://gitlab.com/LibreFoodPantry/client-solutions/theas-pantry/inventorysystem/addinventoryfrontend/-/issues/30

Issue 3: https://gitlab.com/LibreFoodPantry/client-solutions/theas-pantry/guestinfosystem/guestinfoapi/-/issues/146

Issue 4: https://gitlab.com/LibreFoodPantry/client-solutions/theas-pantry/guestinfosystem/guestinfoapi/-/issues/149

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started